Commissioned Portrait – 2

Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth; Shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness
 And rivers in the desert..” Isaiah 43: 18-19 

My sister-in-law had one aged, steadily crumbling photograph of her father and wanted me to restore it as much as possible in the form of a portrait. This image was the only tangible visual reference she had been left with and so it was important for her to try and salvage it. 

When I started on this photograph, I was a bit reluctant and wondered how I would be able to do much with it. That’s when the LORD started to do a new thing. I was amazed as HE guided me and instructed me and to date I am surprised at the end result. All glory to GOD and thankyou dear Helen for the honour and privilege to do your beloved dad’s portrait.

Medium: Pencil on Art paper

Email: glorytogod23@gmail.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star